You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

The DETAIL Prize is awarded for future-oriented, innovative and authoritative projects with outstanding architectural and technical qualities. For the eighth time, DETAIL is awarding the international architecture prize, which honours innovative building construction projects, outstanding interior design and constructional highlights.

From 3 to 30 April 2018, planners can submit projects realised anywhere in the world for all building types that are characterised by special details within a coherent overall concept. In addition to the main prize, the two special prizes, DETAIL inside and structure – powered by DETAIL, will also be awarded in reflection of the two supplementary formats of the DETAIL journal. Architects, interior-designers, specifiers and designers as well as civil and structural engineers are therefore all invited to submit their projects. Also on offer once again will be the popular DETAIL Readers' Prize, the winner of which will be chosen by DETAIL readers by means of an online vote.

The prize is awarded every two years by DETAIL in cooperation with BAU, the world's leading trade fair for architecture, materials and systems, as the main sponsor, and conceptual partners from the political arena and industry sponsors. The declared aim of the DETAIL Prize is to highlight the importance of architecture for society, to strengthen the role of architects in public, and to promote networking among architects, industrialists, developers and politicians.


Opening date for entries: 03 April 2018
Closing date for entries: 30 April 2018
Nomination: 16 May 2018
Jury meeting: 25 June 2018
Reader voting: 04-29 June 2018
Award ceremony: 16 November 2018


Detail Newsletter

We will keep you informed about international projects, news on architectural and design topics, research and current events in our newsletter.