You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

print article Print article

Chipperfield wins RIBA Stirling Prize

The Museum of Modern Literature in Marbach am Neckar, Germany, designed by David Chipperfield Architects, has won the 12th RIBA Stirling Prize in association with The Architects' Journal.

The RIBA Stirling Prize is given for the RIBA Building of the Year. It is run in association with The Architects' Journal and is presented to the architects of the building which has been the most significant for the evolution of architecture in the past year. The prize is named after the great British architect Sir James Stirling (1926-1992). The shortlisted buildings, chosen from winners of the RIBA National Awards, are visited in September by the RIBA Stirling Prize jury, who reconvene on the afternoon of the RIBA Stirling Prize Dinner to make their final decision.

Current magazine
DETAIL 12/2019
DETAIL 12/2019

Renovation, Extension, Reconstruction

See magazine
Product teaser


Detail Newsletter

We will keep you informed about international projects, news on architectural and design topics, research and current events in our newsletter.